Latest Art and Book Review: The Lie Spinners

Hey Everyone!

Hope you all are keeping in good health.

After quite a few months of sabbatical, I took to photomanip once again. It’s a great way to de-stress and freshen up over the weekend.

My latest digital artwork is my interpretation of the final battle in the book ‘Deception Dance‘ by Rita Stradling. I really loved the book and when I read through the second book (an ARC) this vision kept going in my head, and so you have The Final Battle. I share this here with you. Hope you all like it as much as I enjoyed making it. 🙂

The Final Battle
The Final Battle

 

And here’s my review of Lie Spinners  the latest work by Rita Stradling :

 

The Lie Spinners (The Deception Dance, # 2)The Lie Spinners by Rita Stradling

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I loved the first book-‘Demon Dance’ and was looking forward to the second book. I am glad to say that it is so much more than what I was expecting.

Rita Stradling creates an intense plot that is edgy, thrilling and has many OMG moments. There is a whole new world of demons and demon hunters-a world of deceit, treachery, and cold-blooded politics; where everyone has a hidden agenda and will do anything to achieve it.

The story is exciting, more gripping and fast-paced as compared to the first book, and I was disappointed when it ended. Characters mature so does the author. Many new characters are introduced in this book, and there are surprises at every turn of the page.

A bit of editing may still be required, along with a thorough once over. Couple of spelling and grammar mistakes were visible, but these are minor hiccups, easily reparable.

To sum-up-the book is a good read, and I would recommend it to everyone. Rita has done a good job and is definitely an author to watch out for.

I received an ARC of this book in exchange for an honest review.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

