Book Review – Emma by Debbie Brown

Emma, to Begin Again

Emma, to Begin Again by Debbie Brown

My rating: 2 of 5 stars

 

I wanted to give this book three stars but I will rather go with two stars because it left me wanting for more. The book had a very interesting beginning and it showed a lot of promise. The appearance of the mysterious stranger, the budding romance, the underlying tensions and all, was very engaging. I was just not ready to put it down. The turning point in the story and the truth about the mysterious stranger, did not work for me. From thence forth, I lost interest and kept hoping for the story to pick up. The end just left me feeling empty– it was not what I had hoped for. If the author has a sequel coming in soon, then the ending might make more sense.

[I received this book, as part of a giveaway, in exchange for an honest review]

View all my reviews

 

Related Articles

Blog Tour: Emma by Debbie Brown

Leave a Reply

