Fish Of Gold

The Daily Post told me to “Picture the one person in the world you really wish were reading your blog. Write her or him a letter.” I chose you, Santa. I know it’s been a long time since I’ve written. Sorry about that.

When I was a little girl, you were a powerful motivator. I had to behave myself all year (well, mostly November and December – your threats didn’t work too well in July) so that you would visit. You stopped bringing me presents when I was still in single digits. I hope you can understand that I kind of lost faith in you for a little while.

I was a skeptic from early on. It began with the fact that we didn’t even have a chimney. How would you get inside without a chimney? My mom assured me that you didn’t need one even though a chimney was integral…

View original post 392 more words

Leave a Reply

