The Mystery of the Missing Money by Paul Moxham

The Mystery of the Missing MoneyThe Mystery of the Missing Money by Paul Moxham

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

This short story is part of a series written by the author on the adventures of 4 children, who because of their quick thinking and resourcefulness (in this book) go on to unravel the mystery of the stolen money and capture notorious felons while facing a rocky adventure.

The writing style of the author is simple and compact. The story moves fast, though there were places where I personally felt that a bit more detail and a smoother flow would have made is pleasant. The idea of the preface was nice but a little more history about the children, woven into the narrative, would have been ideal for a reader like me who is not familiar with the earlier books in the series.

I liked it, though I wouldn’t say I was hooked. I am an Enid Blyton fan and I may have been a bit biased while reading this book. The story reminded me too much of one of her books and I kept making comparisons between the two. Nevertheless, it is a good attempt by the author and children and adults will surely delight reading it.

{I received this book as part of a giveaway, in exchange for a review}

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

